Vegan Fruit Tart

In less than 3 weeks my sister is getting MAWEEED!

Today was her wedding shower and she’s a fan of fruit tart like cakes so I wanted to give a vegan version a try. It still blows my mind that cashews can create desserts that are so fantastically delicious.

I used my regular pie recipe for the crust (but cut the measurements in half) and baked it before adding a layer of raspberry jam.

I then used this recipe for the lemon filling and…yowza. I made the crust and filling on a Tuesday and then added fruit today (Sunday) but it still tasted fresh and yummy. It was like ‘inconceivably’ good. (Get the throwback to the Princess Bride? Right?!?!’

Vegan Fruit Tart

One thought

  1. Pingback: Vegan Fruit Tart

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,001 other followers

