Raw ‘Pasta’ with Peach & Watermelon Salsa

Is it just me or is this summer going by at warp speed? Good lord it’s a blur. I know it’s sacrilegious to say something like this in Vancouver (because we literally live through rain 9 months of the year) but I’m started to pine for the calmer, cooler days of autumn.

Have I mentioned my apartment is a sauna? It’s insanely hot. Rich, the cat, and I leave imprints on the couch when stand up. It only gets worse when I turn on the oven or the stove which is why anything raw is a welcome relief.

I’m trying to get back to meal-planning so I busted out my trusty Plum Cookbook to find something and decided to whip up the ‘Jicama Avocado “Ravioli” with Peach and Watermelon Salsa. DESPITE the fact that there was no picture to go off of. WHICH I HATE.

I’m sorry to do this to you but I’ve already posted a couple of recipes from this book so I can’t post any more and….I can’t find it anywhere online so this post is basically one big tease. Just buy the book people.

However! I will say that I still do not know what a Jicama is and I bought a big radish instead and used that. I have seen thinly sliced radish used for raw dishes so you can make your own! Simply slice very thin, soak in water, and add a fresh & zingy topping with some sort of ‘smoother’ in between like guacamole, salsa, or whatever.

Zingy Raw Pasta

I know, this post has probably been as helpful to you as rehab has been to Lindsay Lohan. ZING! A zinger for a zingy recipe! Yesssss….

Leave a comment